Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe, but instead of crackers use 2 slices whole wheat bread, and pour 1 can of sweetened condensed milk into mixture to add flavor, then 12 cup of chopped Celery, mushrooms, sweet onion, and green pepper to give it some crunch. Then it is heavenly!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridgetduffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is a great base for meatloaf and like others I have made some changes. I cook the meatloaf in the pan for 20 minutes then take it out of the oven drain off any excess fat that has accumulated during cooking. Then invert the meatloaf onto a foil covered cookie sheet or tray that has sides and remove the meatloaf pan. This way you can apply the ketchup mixture to all sides. Also, you have a more uniform meatloaf shape that has been able to cook in its own juices for part of the process... The "end" pieces are sought after if you are a ketchup fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I can only give this recipe a 3 star rating because it uses a soup mix. It is not that difficult to use fresh or dried herbs in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is very similar to what I make .. the only thing different is I use 1/2 cup of instant oatmeal instead of the crackers and only 1 teasponn of the brown surgar. Deliciuos recipe... I double it and freeze one loaf. Great for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Have not tried it yes, just found it today but I would not ever make meatloaf without an actual meatloaf pan (Holes in the bottom of the top pan) to catch all the grease drippings. I mix honey and catsup for a glaze, half before cooking it and half when it gets done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My husband loves meatloaf, however I do not so I very seldom make it. I have to admit this was the best and I will make it again. My husband ate leftovers for 2 days and it was still as good and moist as it was on day one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fabulous! My family loved it and even enjoyed the leftovers. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved using the saltine crackers. I don't think I've made a meatloaf that called for green onions before, I loved it! I was a little confused about the 9x13 baking dish the submitter said to use. I threw mine in a standard meatloaf pan and it turned out fine. I'll be making this one again soon...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great Recipe! I did not add the green peppers, because I did not have them.But I did add 4Tbs hickory smoke BBQ sauce to add some flavor... smells and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a hit with my boys. Didn't have fresh mushrooms and used canned. I don't like meatloaf at all and actually ate some. It's a keeper. next time I might cut the sauce in 1/2 so it's not so overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States