Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent Recipe...The only thing I changed as instead of the Saltines I used oyster crackers and Rice Krispies together...half and half..Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This sounds great, very like my own recipe, only I don't put in mushrooms (but maybe I'll try). Another very good tip for a lovely MOIST meatloaf is to put a large bowl of water in the oven when cooking, it will not dissapoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharrabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was AWESOME! I used bread crumbs instead because I did not have saltines, added sharp cheddar also. LOVE this meatloaf! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I used red peppers instead of green and did not add mushrooms... it was so good that my husband had thirds! The meatloaf was definitely more flavorful than I expected -- a good quick recipe. I served it with the honey roasted red potatoes (recipe from this site) and both were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We will definitely make this again. However, as much as my kids and myself enjoy ketchup, it was just too much. The kids scraped it off before eating. We don't do mushrooms, I added a little more bell pepper and used butter crackers instead of saltines (didn't have any). If you have picky kids, I'd suggest dicing the veggies until they are almost pureed. They hide better that way! I will probably try to "hide" more veggies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmd513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fussy about my meatloaf and this recipe will please even the fussiest eater while packing in some vegetables...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is good enough, but for the Divine part, I use equal parts of sweet sausage in with the ground beef. Omit the soup mix as it contains so much sodium, and instead, I use seasoned salt, about 1 tsp. Saltine crackers also contain salt, and add the best flavor. NOW, to get divine, add 1/2 tsp of ground nutmeg to the ketchup and brown sugar mixture, and eliminate the mustard. This has been in my family for over 60 years, and is tried and truely Divine! It is amazing how good it is, the nutmeg really makes this recipe pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I've been around professional kitchens for a long time and I've seen a LOT of meatloaf recipes, from the inspired to the ridiculous, and to each of them I gave their proper respect, for after all, they also were someone's favorite, if not mine and someone had taken the time and effort to write it down and prepare. This one I'm gonna write down and prepare, with some cremini or porcini instead of button. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZackDDog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
With saltines and soup mix this meatloaf to my family was very salty and not that great. They said they didn't like the flavor of it either. Won't be making it again. Sorry. Don't really see where the DIVINE title came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyann39
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I am so glad to see a recipe for meat loaf that doesn't use oatmeal--this recipe is pretty much like the kind I make except she has taken it up a notch with the fresh vegetable ingredients which makes it very nice. From other meat loaf recipes I have seen on this site, I think this one is the best. No oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States