Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This really is divine! Everyone, including both my kids gobbled it up. It keeps well in the fridge so the leftovers were also very delish. I used corn flake cereal crumbs instead of saltines but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is such a great meatloaf. i only used 2 tbsp of bread crumbs though. too many make the meatloaf too soft. my youngest doesn't like meatloaf and she ate this one. really good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfwsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is for anybody that leaves only one to three stars. Make a dish according to the recipe. Rate the recipe. Don't rate something based on how you made it, since you didn't have all of the correct ingredients. This is unfair to the author of the recipe. If there's something listed in the recipe that you are not fond of...why would you even try the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmas.buttons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I felt it was a little bit greasy, to much ketchup but overall it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used 1 1/2 lb of beef and the amt of green onion and bell pepper was just right. I used an 11 x 9 glass pan and that was perfect too. When I make it again, I will cut the sauce in 1/2; too much of a good thing. Warmed up for leftovers, it was even better than the first time around! I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good, we doubled the portion and used Ritz crackers and extra lean ground beef instead. Also l changed up the sauce and used worsterchire and spices in it instead of ketchup. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lela_schmela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was my 1st time making a meatloaf..EVER!!!..It turned out fantastic!!! I followed the directions exactly. Everyone enjoyed the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent Recipe...The only thing I changed as instead of the Saltines I used oyster crackers and Rice Krispies together...half and half..Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This sounds great, very like my own recipe, only I don't put in mushrooms (but maybe I'll try). Another very good tip for a lovely MOIST meatloaf is to put a large bowl of water in the oven when cooking, it will not dissapoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharrabelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was AWESOME! I used bread crumbs instead because I did not have saltines, added sharp cheddar also. LOVE this meatloaf! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States