Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Recipe was okay, be careful in what the type of meat you select, mines came out oily and fell apart the seasoning was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I use this recipe as a base. I omit the onion soup (too much sodium) and use a sleeve of Ritz wheat crackers crushed instead of the saltines. I cut down on the amount of catsup, and increase the brown sugar a bit. Instead of a loaf pan, I use an 8x10 and make it thinner for even cooking. Something about that topping - tastes a little like bbq. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
By far the best meat loaf I've ever cooked and tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Trenado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious! Husband loved it! I had to make a few substitutions only because of what I had on hand. Used a regular onion, a green bell pepper, and some leftover defrosted frozen peas for veggies which gave it great texture. I reduced to 3/4 C of seasoned bread crumbs and used a whole egg and two egg whites. I poked holes to let the sauce sink in as another reviewer suggested, but there was way more than enough for this. I'll make less topping next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was so amazing... totally should make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I've made this twice now. Cut back on the ketchup the second time around and added some chili sauce in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very tasty - will use this recipe again - I used small can of sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
havent tried it as yet but sounds and looks yumm.The crackers will help absorb the extra moisture from the beef,and by the time the meatloaf is cooked one hardly notices the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
As far as meatloaves go, this is very good. I've never been a big fan of the ketchup dressing ... but the kids love it, so its hard to complain about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States