Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Excellent!! I have made this once for just my husband & I then again last night for a dinner party. For the dinner party I increased the servings to 12 and used the same pan to make it a "thicker" meat loaf. It worked out great! My husband loves it and suggested to put some of the topping mixture in the middle as well...that will be next. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Made recipe exactly as written. Being a little naive, I pressed into 9x13 dish. Why didn't you say the this was supposed to be in loaf pan? Came out dry (of course). Also, I don't think these vegetables are worth too much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Very good,this is almost a meal in itself.I cut down on the ketchup like one poster suggested but it evaporated too much.The next time I'll use the full amount of ketchup.I too couldn't find beef flavored onion soup mix so I added a boullion cube.I found that the meatloaf didn't hold together as well as I'd hoped so I might add an extra egg and a bit more cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
What a pleasant surprise! I'm one of those who like to know quantities so here's what I used. The beef, eggs and soup mix were as called for, but 3/4 cup peppers(a combination of sweet and hot), 4 green onions-2/3 cup, 1 cup cracker crumbs, I think this was too much, I'll try 3/4 cup next time. I also used a loaf dish,and it held together well, but think I'll try a 7 x 11" baking dish next time, so there's more glaze per serving. A great way to get those needed vegies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
WOW! Absolutely fantastic!! I did not have any green peppers (so I simply omitted them). Used FreshFrozen Mushrooms and 1TBS re-hydrated minced onions. The Crackers I used were Keebler TownHouse (low salt) and 'regular' OnionSoup Mix. Like other Reviewers I created the Sauce to 'taste' .. about 3/4Cup Ketchup 2TBS BrownMustard & about 4TBS BrownSugar. I did not want the sauce to be too 'Ketchup-y' I used an 8x4 Loaf Pan and Baked for 50 Minutes. It came out PERFECT. My husband loved it too. -... I can now make a great Meatloaf thanks to YOUR Recipe ...-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe! The cooking time was right on. I was out of beef/onion soup mix, so I added chili powder/onion powder/garlic powder and salt (just a pinch) and pepper instead. It turned out great. The glaze is really what makes the meatloaf though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
My husband RAVES about this recipe! I cut the ketchup down to 1 cup and increased the brown sugar to 6 teaspoons. Also, I can't find onion soup mix w/ beef, so I use 1 pkg of onion soup mix and 1 beef bouilon cube. YUM! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this with ground venison. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Not bad, but I think next time I'm going to try baking it in a loaf pan (8 X 4 inch) and use less sauce. My kids weren't crazy about the sauce on top, but overall I liked the flavor, might add a can of drained peas too to increase the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. The veggies were great, and the glaze on top was delicious. I was looking forward to leftovers the next day for lunch, but my husband ate the leftovers later that night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States