Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Good! I like sauces but this was way too much ketchup. I'd cut it back to no more than 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We really enjoyed this meatloaf! Yummy! My husband kept going back for more. I did use egg substitute in place of the 2 eggs, for a healthier version and it came out great. This meatloaf is definitely a new favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
2 WORDS FAB-BU. I added celery and pregresso garlic and herbs bread crumbs, baked at 375 for 1 hour. I didn't use the sauce recipie, due to the fact that I had left over sauce from lasagna I made a few weeks ago. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destan Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe is great. I've made this a few times and it never fails. My husband likes it so much, I start to get a little jealous! I followed some other reviewers and lessened the cracker crumbs to about 3/4 cup; we don't care for cooked green peppers, so I double up (or more) on the mushrooms and create the glaze to taste. Yesterday I didn't have any saltines, but low fat Ritz worked just fine. Also, I press into a loaf pan and then poke random holes in the meat to let excess glaze drip down into the loaf. It really is quite a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This was the absolute best meatloaf I have ever tasted. I even hated meatloaf when I was a kid....but I will always make it with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Wonderful meatloaf-- guests loved it. It bit on the salty side but otherwise wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe. My husband told me to NEVER cook meat loaf again until he tried this one. What a hit. There was nothing left. I used a loaf pan and cut the katsup (was too much)and added a dash of worchesire. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was awesome. My husband could not stop asking for 2nds and 3rds. We loved the taste, texture and best of all flavor!!! Thanks for a super recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Good recipe..I wasn't so sure at first. While mixing it just seemed like it may be dry, but it sure wasn't. And boy did it smell good cooking too. The ketchup sauce on top gave it a good flavor too. I did add a few sprinkles of Worchesteshire sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
What a unique flavor compared to the traditional meatloafs that I have had - my husband & I really liked the veggies cooked in it! Used green & red bell peppers and left out the green onions - personal preference. Not sure if I used 4 ounces of fresh mushrooms, I'll add more next time because we love them. Baked at 375 for 50 minutes in a 7x11 dish sprayed with Pam and per my husband: excellent! I will halve the sauce for the top next time - I didn't like that much sauce and it was alot since I used a smaller dish than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States