Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is the best meatloaf recipe I've made.Even the leftovers were moist and tasty the next day on a sandwich. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Really good and saucy- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I don't enjoy meatloaf but my husband loves this recipe. The only change I made was cutting down on the green bell pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
very good. My husband does not like meatloaf but he is the one who found this recipe on here and decided to make it. we now have had it several times. one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Wow!!! This is the BEST Meatloaf EVER!!! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out absolutely fantastic and super yummy. Very easy to make and a huge hit with the kiddos! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! I used this recipe, with a lot of substitutions, and it adapted beautifully. I subbed 9 slices whole wheat light bread -- in crumbs -- for the crackers. I used Egg Beaters (1/2 cup) instead of eggs, and I simmered 18 oz tomato paste with 1/3 cup cider vinegar, 2Tbs garlic salt and 1 cup Splenda for 45 min. I used this instead of the ketchup. Everything else was kept the same, and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Ever since I tried this recipe, it's the only meatloaf my husband will eat. Very moist and flavorful. Makes excellent sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Excellent meat loaf recipe. I used two pounds of ground beef & formed it into a loaf. (one pound of meat pressed into a 9"X13" pan & you would have a pancake)The glaze is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
It was ok. My fiance loved it but I ate one piece and stopped there. There was way too much sauce. I thought it was a little strange that it said to press into a 9x13 pan. Shouldnt it be a loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States