Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious just as is. I did make less sauce because I didn't have enough of the ingredients to make the full amount. But just enough to cover the top was fine. Also, I used the pan size indicated but left about an inch around all sides of the "loaf" so that it wasn't too flat but more of a loaf shape. Worked well. Husband loved it....but he loves everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a great meatloaf. I used buffalo instead of the usual ground beef. Every single member of the family loved it, which is rare in this house of 5! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolute all-time best meatloaf I have made from this site. I did exclude the mushrooms because my family doesn't care for them but, otherwise, easy to make minus the chopping and a real treat to eat! I think this will be my meatloaf of choice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I followed the complete recipe, and thought it was very dry. My husband and I didn't like the taste at all.. I would say this was the worst meatloaf recipe I have ever tried! Don't know how anyone is raving about, and why they are calling it Divine sounds fraudulent to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved this! Was the best meatloaf I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best Meat Loaf Ever. I doubled it and used a Red and Green Bell Pepper, and by mistake I put one package of Onion Soup Mix in the topping which tasted great too. This will be a regular meal for us. Next time I am going to use Pork and Lamb with the Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is the BEST Meatloaf I have ever had! You can add more or different veggies, and it is very easy. Totally YUMM-O!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was a really good recipe - the sauce was a nice combination of sweet/tangy, and my husband liked it. It was easy and didn't take too long, which was a huge plus. Baking it in a 9X13 pan really made it unsatisfyingly thin, so next time I will try a 9X9 or loaf pan. Also, I think I will use fewer green onions or chop them super fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have any crackers, so I added Italian bread crumbs. I added the veggies it called for and about 1/4 c of julienned carrots I had from another recipe. I didn't have the beef soup packet, so I softened a beef bouillon cube in the microwave and mashed it together with about a 1/4 c of dried onion flakes, then added this to the meat mixture. I started cooking the meatloaf at 400 degrees WITHOUT the sauce (I like the outside a bit crunchy!) After 30 mins., I lowered the temp to 375 and added the sauce which I had preheated in the microwave so as not to lower the temp of the meat. My super picky 3 year old said it was, "kinda yummy." This is a GOOD THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I doubled this recipe to have leftovers the next day for the boys' lunches (meat loaf sandwiches). Instead of green bell pepper, I used red bell pepper and I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines only because that was what I had on hand. This was okay--both my husband and I thought the beef with onion soup mix was a good addition but it didn't have much flavor aside from that. I will say it held up well for sandwiches the next day though I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States