Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious just as is. I did make less sauce because I didn't have enough of the ingredients to make the full amount. But just enough to cover the top was fine. Also, I used the pan size indicated but left about an inch around all sides of the "loaf" so that it wasn't too flat but more of a loaf shape. Worked well. Husband loved it....but he loves everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a great meatloaf. I used buffalo instead of the usual ground beef. Every single member of the family loved it, which is rare in this house of 5! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolute all-time best meatloaf I have made from this site. I did exclude the mushrooms because my family doesn't care for them but, otherwise, easy to make minus the chopping and a real treat to eat! I think this will be my meatloaf of choice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I followed the complete recipe, and thought it was very dry. My husband and I didn't like the taste at all.. I would say this was the worst meatloaf recipe I have ever tried! Don't know how anyone is raving about, and why they are calling it Divine sounds fraudulent to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved this! Was the best meatloaf I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Best Meat Loaf Ever. I doubled it and used a Red and Green Bell Pepper, and by mistake I put one package of Onion Soup Mix in the topping which tasted great too. This will be a regular meal for us. Next time I am going to use Pork and Lamb with the Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is the BEST Meatloaf I have ever had! You can add more or different veggies, and it is very easy. Totally YUMM-O!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was a really good recipe - the sauce was a nice combination of sweet/tangy, and my husband liked it. It was easy and didn't take too long, which was a huge plus. Baking it in a 9X13 pan really made it unsatisfyingly thin, so next time I will try a 9X9 or loaf pan. Also, I think I will use fewer green onions or chop them super fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have any crackers, so I added Italian bread crumbs. I added the veggies it called for and about 1/4 c of julienned carrots I had from another recipe. I didn't have the beef soup packet, so I softened a beef bouillon cube in the microwave and mashed it together with about a 1/4 c of dried onion flakes, then added this to the meat mixture. I started cooking the meatloaf at 400 degrees WITHOUT the sauce (I like the outside a bit crunchy!) After 30 mins., I lowered the temp to 375 and added the sauce which I had preheated in the microwave so as not to lower the temp of the meat. My super picky 3 year old said it was, "kinda yummy." This is a GOOD THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I doubled this recipe to have leftovers the next day for the boys' lunches (meat loaf sandwiches). Instead of green bell pepper, I used red bell pepper and I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines only because that was what I had on hand. This was okay--both my husband and I thought the beef with onion soup mix was a good addition but it didn't have much flavor aside from that. I will say it held up well for sandwiches the next day though I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States