Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Living at altitude, I followed the advice of a reviewer and let the eggs boil for 5 mins., then let sit for 15 mins. covered. I did add ice to the pan after draining and let them sit in the ice for about 15 mins (I was vacuuming) :). I couldn't wait to see if they were good, so I peeled one right away. It was perfect...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Baumfalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are THE BEST eggs I have ever made! I went exactly by the recipe...no salt, no vinegar. If you put the eggs in the pot at the VERY beginning and follow this recipe EXACTLY you will also have perfect eggs to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is the BEST way to boil perfect eggs. As a reader suggested, I drained them after 15 minutes, shook pan vigerously to crack them, added ice cubes and water to cool them for 10 minutes or so. They peeled beautifully when run under warm water. Best method I've found in over 50 years. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Doesn't work at high altitude. If you follow this recipe at high altitude, you will not have cooked eggs. I will try this again, but will experiment with leaving the eggs in boiling water for maybe 5 minutes before removing from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beale Afb, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Perfect! The only thing I did different was that I let the eggs cool in cold water and then peeled them without putting them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss January

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
only way 2 go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good fresh; not so good reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Making hard boiled eggs seems like a no brainer...its all about timing! This is a great recipe for newbies, or anyone in search of making perfect eggs (ie. minus the green tinge or sulfurous odor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed the directions to a T. The eggs were cooked but not overdone and the yolks were creamy with no hint of green. The problem I encountered was these eggs were really hard to peel. Out of 6, I had 4 that had "dings" in them. The other two peeled cleanly. I'm going to give this a 5 star because maybe my eggs were too new. I find that older eggs peel better than newer ones. I really loved the taste and texture of the yolks. I'll make eggs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Eggs were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States