Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe makes boiled eggs egg-xactly how they're supposed to be! Pardon the pun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavy metal in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I can't say I've had a huge problem in the past with hard boiled eggs but I tried this anyway, just for something different. They were the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The best way to make hard-boiled eggs! I use this method all the time and have never had trouble with discoloring or undercooked yolks. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Thanks for sharing this! Perfect eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
tried twice, didn't work right either time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Perfect hard-boiled eggs! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a total failure. I followed the recipe and when we tried to peel them, the shells stuck and the membranes stuck to the whites. I used our oldest eggs since we have our own hens and I've always been told that fresh eggs are impossible to peel. I decided to try another method because we needed some prettier eggs to pickle and these were absolutely UGLY... I boiled a pot of water and added the eggs one at a time. After about 15 minutes I rinsed with cool water and covered them with ice. I peeled them once they were cold and the shells almost fell off. I even used eggs that were only a week old(fresher than any egg at the supermarket).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great recipe. Simple and easy. I've made this one several times and the yolks always come out perfect. As others have pointed out, it may be difficult to peel eggs that are too fresh. I find that eggs that have been in our refrigerator for at least a week peel much easier. I also add salt to the water before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I have always cooked my eggs 12-15 minutes at a softly rolling boil and they turned out well cooked with firm meat and soft, butter yellow yolk. I've heard of this method a lot so decided to give it a try. I followed the instructions exact and it just didn't work. I've always cooled my eggs in water and never had the green ring. I put some ice cubes in the water this time; maybe I stopped the cooking process too fast? Regardless, I'm going back to my old method. If it ain't broke don't fix it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States