Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Works perfectly, just as advertised. Very easy to peel (unlike my previous struggles using other methods to cook). Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
One note: I have found that small eggs require only 12 minutes; then I cool 'em. Big ol' eggs require the full 15 minutes. Not only does this method yield perfect hardboiled eggs, but imagine the saved energy (gas or electric) since you don't boil for more than a minute, as opposed to other recipes that require 12 to 15 minutes of boiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Websterwebfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I cant count how many times i've made hard boiled eggs - each time i had to look up the instructions, and there were many recipes. This was finally it, i was so pleased, and even happier that this is in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Awesome technique! I wasn't familiar with this. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Well this recipe certainly wasn't divine! The yolks cooked oddly and the eggs wouldn't peel properly. I've certainly seen better eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I've used this before and it's absolutely fool proof (says the fool himself). Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
these always turn out perfect for deviled eggs and I don't ever refrigerate them prior to peeling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edubird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
while my egg yolks weren't runny, they weren't cooked all the way either. i was slightly disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I LOVE this easy recipe. Works every time!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
If peeled eggs are needed at once, drain the pan after the eggs have cooked and fill it halfway with cold faucet water. Shake it about with the lid on to crack the shells. Then, in turn for each egg, fish it out of the water, peel its shell off under cold running water, and lay it in a colander to drain for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States