Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The first time I did my eggs following this recipe they worked out just perfect! The second time (just a few days later) they turned out awful. The whites were sort of mushy and the yolk was not hard boiled. Definitely did NOT work. I can't figure out why it didn't work the second time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Works lovely, but I crack the shells of the ones I put in the cold water so they peel easier, the ones that won't be eaten right away go straight to the fridge w/o the cold bath though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Finally a Perfect Egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was easy, but I still had problems with the edges of a few yolks turning green. But thanks for the new (to me) method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Thanks a lot! This was my first time makng them and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Solid recipe. I used extra large eggs and them sit for 17 minutes. I also didn't wait to peel the eggs. I peeled them after they sat in the cold water for 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These were absolutely perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
the only way I will ever make my eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Works perfectly, just as advertised. Very easy to peel (unlike my previous struggles using other methods to cook). Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
One note: I have found that small eggs require only 12 minutes; then I cool 'em. Big ol' eggs require the full 15 minutes. Not only does this method yield perfect hardboiled eggs, but imagine the saved energy (gas or electric) since you don't boil for more than a minute, as opposed to other recipes that require 12 to 15 minutes of boiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Websterwebfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States