Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is the ticket! The eggs are done perfectly. Seems strange the first time you cook them, but they make the perfect eggs!!eggs are a little hard to peel but you have to deal with that at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsheridan35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Perfect every time. I hadn't made boiled eggs in a very long time and remembered a version similar to this. I think the cooling process in this recipe is what makes these eggs so "divine."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This works like a charm, but I have a tip for those out there with induction stove tops. The water comes to a boil so quickly, you can't follow this recipe verbatim. You need to bring the water to a boil more slowly, like a normal cook top would do. I set my stove to 8 for 7 minutes, then turn it to high until it comes to a full boil; but this is when I do a full dozen eggs. Rest of the recipe works like a charm. Took me a few attempts to get this right on my cook top when I first got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This worked out okay but I am much more comfortable and confident simmering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cooked them as instructed with a dash of salt and vinegar added and they came out perfect all 4 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoLinex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe makes boiled eggs egg-xactly how they're supposed to be! Pardon the pun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavy metal in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I can't say I've had a huge problem in the past with hard boiled eggs but I tried this anyway, just for something different. They were the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The best way to make hard-boiled eggs! I use this method all the time and have never had trouble with discoloring or undercooked yolks. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Thanks for sharing this! Perfect eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States