Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Came out perfect and I didn't have to watch an egg thermometer the whole time! No green centers and most of the shell peeled off easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Worked like a charm. The yokes had and excellent color which made my deviled eggs look amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I could never figure out how to hardboil eggs without the green tinge until I met my father in law. This recipe is EXACTLY the same way he used to cook his. If you have family members who are hardcore about hardboiled eggs(or like deviled eggs as much as my husband), give this a go. You'll be pleasantly surprized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefini
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Makes perfect hard boiled eggs. If you plan on using the eggs immediately after cooling you can tap them with a spoon to slightly crack the shells before placing them in the cold water. The shells will peel off like butter in about an hour letting you skip the refrigerator step. This recipe produces gorgeous firm eggs with brilliant yellow yolks and deviled eggs have never looked better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
652 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
For the longest time I did not know how to boil eggs the correct way. As silly as this recipie may seem I think it is a must to have on this site for the new cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful! Thank you for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntbuggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I knew that my mother had a trick for boiling eggs - they always came out just right and peeled easily. This is it! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These turned out perfectly as you can see in the photo. Look how pretty! I have always had trouble knowing for sure when they are done and either the yellow would turn gray or it would have an uncooked bit of yolk. I even used extra large eggs, and they still turned out perfectly! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Followed the directions exactly and the eggs turned out PERFECT. As someone else suggested I cracked the shells with a spoon and soaked the eggs in a bowl of cold water to cool them rather than waiting for the refrigerator. They cooled as I prepared other parts of the meal and were ready to peel in about an hour. Made great deviled eggs and added to potato salad. This is a VERY SIMPLE yet VALUABLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The eggs were perfectly done! They even peeled easy (although that could've been the age of the eggs...fresh eggs are almost impossible to peel). I refrigerated them overnight and peeled them the next day to make egg salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States