Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Making hard boiled eggs seems like a no brainer...its all about timing! This is a great recipe for newbies, or anyone in search of making perfect eggs (ie. minus the green tinge or sulfurous odor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed the directions to a T. The eggs were cooked but not overdone and the yolks were creamy with no hint of green. The problem I encountered was these eggs were really hard to peel. Out of 6, I had 4 that had "dings" in them. The other two peeled cleanly. I'm going to give this a 5 star because maybe my eggs were too new. I find that older eggs peel better than newer ones. I really loved the taste and texture of the yolks. I'll make eggs this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Eggs were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
They turned out perfect. Soooo easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Worked "okay." Still had some shelling issues. No green, though. I can't find a recipe where the shells just come off easily for each egg.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Many thanks to the reviewers who shared the tip of cracking the cooked eggs before plunging into ice cold water to help with peeling! I would've never thought to do that and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great! No sign of green rings around the yolks. I boiled 6 eggs, so I let them sit in the water for only 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great! My husband had given up on trying to make hard boiled eggs because they would never peel-most of the egg's white always came with when peeling. We had tried many different methods. This is the keeper!! Only thing I did differently was to add 1 tsp salt to water at beginning-this helps to be sure they peel easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Perfect! I will never boil them any different again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannoncgutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These eggs turn out perfect every time I make them! I love hard-boiled eggs, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States