Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I've always had trouble in getting my hard boiled eggs not to have the green colored ring around the yolk. These directions are definitely the way to remedy that. My yolks could have cooked a few seconds longer, so next time I think I will let them come to more of a rapid boil before I remove from the burner - I think I pulled them off too quickly. Thank You for the quick fix to my problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
They turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect ... no more guessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These would have been perfect if I was closer to sea level. Needed to cook longer for 7000 ft above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy and worked exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
THESE EGGS WERE NOT DONE. THEY WERE TERRIBLE, WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. NOW I HAVE TO GO OUT AND BUY SOME DEVILED EGGS FOR A PARTY LATER. DIRECTIONS WERE FOLLOWED COMPLETELY AS I DIDN'T THINK ALL OF YOU COULD BE WRONG.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have been using this method for years and it works every time. I have one extra step, though, which eliminates the 2-hour refrigeration. When the eggs have steeped in the water for 15 minutes, I drain them and put the lid back on the pan and shake it vigorously until each of the eggs is cracked. Then I put ice cubes in the pan to cover the eggs and fill it with cold water. I let it sit for 15-20 minutes and the eggs are cold. Because the cold water is underneath the cracked shells, they almost fall off the egg when you begin to peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
PERFECT !!!! I'm eating them right now, because I'm too hungry to throw them in the fridge... Yumyumyum. Yolks are perfectly yellow and centered. I used to always boil the hell out of my eggs because I never knew the "right" way to make them. So glad I do now!!! Thanks so much for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blu Pixi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Maybe this one is for a different altitude, but I live in Montana and I followed these instructions EXACTLY. When I went to peel the eggs, the whites ripped open and the yolks totally weren't cooked. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I've been making deviled eggs for 50 yrs & needed to take several dozen to a Christmas party today. I cooked 30 eggs for this. I followed this recipe to a "T" & they were the worst eggs I've ever peeled. The membrane was tightly adhered to the white of the egg making it impossible to get the shell off without damaging the white. It took me 1 1/2 hrs to pull off the little pieces of shell. Out of 30 eggs, instead of getting 60 deviled eggs, I ended up with 34 deviled eggs. I will never use this recipe again. Back to my old "tried & true".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States