Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I've used this before and it's absolutely fool proof (says the fool himself). Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
these always turn out perfect for deviled eggs and I don't ever refrigerate them prior to peeling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
while my egg yolks weren't runny, they weren't cooked all the way either. i was slightly disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I LOVE this easy recipe. Works every time!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
If peeled eggs are needed at once, drain the pan after the eggs have cooked and fill it halfway with cold faucet water. Shake it about with the lid on to crack the shells. Then, in turn for each egg, fish it out of the water, peel its shell off under cold running water, and lay it in a colander to drain for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have a hard time making hard boiled eggs for some reason. The first time making them from this recipe, I kinda effed it up myself, but third times the charm! The shell slid right off the egg! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are the only hard boiled eggs that i have found that cook them all the way through, but not overcooking. they really are divine!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe for the technique but I only followed it up till the part where you place the eggs in cold water cause I needed the eggs right away. My eggs turned out perfectly cooked and it saves on gas too, not having to boil it for 10-15 mins. My eggs peeled with no problem after I sat it in the cold water for 5 mins. I will definitely be using this technique from now on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love the horseradish, not a fan of mayonnaise so will look for an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I would have given this a 5 star except mine came out as soft boiled eggs. I could not use them for deviled eggs. Next time, will either allow eggs to room temp or boil 2-3 minutes. I live in NY so no high altitude issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States