Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Trigger dhf,vhhnb,jn , hello hello hi hello hi hello hellovbvgbvq swhwhnene ddhusjxtbxdh. Me l m u, t l.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The best hard boiled eggs ever! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wish the recipe would've called for older eggs. I used fresh eggs & they are impossible to peel. I'm glad other reviews commented on this issue as well. As for the cook time, I could have probably been better leaving them in a couple minutes less - as someone else mentioned elevation is a big factor as far is cooking time is concerned. I am in Miami Beach elevation is basically at sea level. In any case the yorks were a bit stiff but color was good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great easy guide for hard-boiled eggs:) I never wait that long to peel eggs, I just plop them into ice water for about 5 minutes or so before I peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
not completely cooked and impossible to shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
One added trick to this recipe is add a shirt pour of white vinegar. It will help when peeling your eggs. My grandmothers advise and it totally works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Always cool to see different ways to cook eggs. So auto 5 stars for this. I usually bring my eggs to a slow boil and as soon as it does i turn the heat off and leave it for 12 minutes..perfect yolks everytime. Sometimes i shock them in ice water or when lazy I toss them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Surprised that no one mentioned adding baking soda to the ice bath. This has been very successful for me in having a good peeling experience. I will try the salt method too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Sometimes this recipe works perfectly - eggs peel easily. Other times, this recipe doesn't work at all. Have to assume it is the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States