Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
An easy recipe for making 18 eggs at a time. The eggs did taste and look good. I did add 1 tsp salt and 1/4 cup white vinegar, hoping it would help make the eggs easier to peel. I'm not sure if the salt and vinegar did anything, more testing needed. I'm wondering if the ease of peeling the eggs is more related to the freshness of eggs, as other reviewers noted. Fresh eggs=harder to peel, older eggs=easier to peel? This will be my go to recipe for the infrequent times I need hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great & Delicious. Don't think the 2 hours in the fridge is needed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect every time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Leon's Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Just cooked 1/2 dozen extra large following this to a "T" but added 1 tsp. vinegar to the water. I couldn't wait the 2 hours in fridge and ate 2 after cold water bath! PERFECTLY cooked, the yolks were bright yellow and the whites were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This method worked well. I took the advice from some reviews and gave my eggs a vigorous shake in the pan after draining and must have been too vigorous. 2 of my eggs broke apart, shell and egg together. So if you try that suggestion, maybe don't go for a vigorous shake, just a shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Here's the thing: If the eggs are cold, coming to a boil too quickly will cause them to crack or burst. Allow them to come to room temperature in a pan of warm, not hot water, and then follow the recipe. And, I use ice to cool them even more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
IF your eggs are REALLY fresh & they will not peel - try this: Leave them out on the counter for 24 hours at room temperature & boil them according to these directions after the 24 hour period & they will peel perfectly. I buy farm fresh eggs all the time now, & got this tip from someone in the food industry, we finally found something that works for farm fresh eggs. Enjoy!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is how I have boiled eggs for years and they do come out perfect. Like some others, I shake the pan hard and make sure they are all very cracked, fill the pan with cold water and ice and the shells come off very easily, sometimes the shell is off before I go to peel them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States