Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Perfect, I used them right away for a cob salad and the yolks were gorgeous gold with a nice creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
raw eggs again after trying this recipe. i dont know about other people but i refrigerate my eggs. they were cold when i did this so to only bring to a boil and then let set 17 min., then put in cold water, a half hour or so later i cracked a raw egg. thanks for another boiled recipe that doesnt work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Had to bet my son this would work--I win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsilverwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The best hard boiled eggs ever! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I wish the recipe would've called for older eggs. I used fresh eggs & they are impossible to peel. I'm glad other reviews commented on this issue as well. As for the cook time, I could have probably been better leaving them in a couple minutes less - as someone else mentioned elevation is a big factor as far is cooking time is concerned. I am in Miami Beach elevation is basically at sea level. In any case the yorks were a bit stiff but color was good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great easy guide for hard-boiled eggs:) I never wait that long to peel eggs, I just plop them into ice water for about 5 minutes or so before I peel them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
not completely cooked and impossible to shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
One added trick to this recipe is add a shirt pour of white vinegar. It will help when peeling your eggs. My grandmothers advise and it totally works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Always cool to see different ways to cook eggs. So auto 5 stars for this. I usually bring my eggs to a slow boil and as soon as it does i turn the heat off and leave it for 12 minutes..perfect yolks everytime. Sometimes i shock them in ice water or when lazy I toss them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States