Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Surprised that no one mentioned adding baking soda to the ice bath. This has been very successful for me in having a good peeling experience. I will try the salt method too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Sometimes this recipe works perfectly - eggs peel easily. Other times, this recipe doesn't work at all. Have to assume it is the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Followed instructions exactly. Had great eggs. Not much else to say here :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I've used this method many times for hard-boiled eggs and this is all you need to do. No need for baking soda, salt, or vinegar. If you just empty out the hot water and fill it with cold tap water, that will make it cool enough to handle. I love toasted whole grain bread topped with sliced avocado then sliced a egg with a side of fruit for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
No more gray yolks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Ended up with barely cooked yolks. Bummer what a waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
An easy recipe for making 18 eggs at a time. The eggs did taste and look good. I did add 1 tsp salt and 1/4 cup white vinegar, hoping it would help make the eggs easier to peel. I'm not sure if the salt and vinegar did anything, more testing needed. I'm wondering if the ease of peeling the eggs is more related to the freshness of eggs, as other reviewers noted. Fresh eggs=harder to peel, older eggs=easier to peel? This will be my go to recipe for the infrequent times I need hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great & Delicious. Don't think the 2 hours in the fridge is needed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States