Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Delicious and tender chicken and green beans, but there is very little sauce (this could be my fault because I subbed 3T milk + 1T of cornstarch for the heavy cream, but I doubt it). Served with bowtie pasta tossed with olive oil and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is so good. So quick and easy but also so delicious. A great, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Wow, I made this last week. I loved it. I ate every drop of leftovers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
What I loved was the idea of using the green beans as a "substitute" for pasta-- you can just serve the dish as is. What I didn't love was that there just wasn't enough flavor. I had to adjust quite a bit to get it to taste great. Thanks for the idea, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
delish! i made it for a family gathering & everyone commented on how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a delicious way to use those fresh summer green beans. I made it twice, the first time as written. The second time, I added 1/2 cup chicken broth while sauteing the chicken, which made it a lot more moist and flavorful. It also made the sauce too runny in the end. Next time, I think I will add just a few tablespoons of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Pretty good, not amazing, but not bad, a little dry. I added 4 pieces of bacon, a couple teaspoons of sherry and chicken stock, but it was still dry. I also used 1/3 cup of cheese instead of 1/4. I added mushrooms as well. Next time I will add more chicken stock and/or cream, and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a great meal for those hectic days when you need something quick. I didn't have fresh or frozen green beans so I used canned and it still tasted good. I liked that I had everything on hand. I made it with steamed rice and my family loved it, including my 2 two year olds. I gave it four stars because it seemed like it was missing something. I will make this again but next time will try and add my own touch to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Easy and delicious. The whole family enjoyed it. The only change I made was to use low-fat cream cheese instead of heavy cream. Delicious, and great left-overs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Family loved it. I think this would also be good with aspargus. I'll try that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States