Divine Chicken with Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This recipe was a hit at my house. I tweaked it a bit based on other reviews. I sauteed some chopped bacon in the oil, then added the onion and garlic, then added the chicken. I also added some cream cheese along with the parmesan cheese and cream. A dash of sherry completed this great dish. The only way I could think to improve this recipe would be to add some pepper. Be careful of adding too much salt if you use bacon like I did. I served this over rice. My husband could not stop raving about this dish. Thanks, WannaBChef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely easy to make and delicious! I added more cheese and cream because I had a lot of green beans. I paired it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I liked these alot - but they still need a little something else - Made without meat as side dish. Used myzritha cheese; use parmesan or romano next time and use cream (only had milk). Also - carmelize onions and possibly something crunchy like pecans at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Used more cream and added some peri-peri spice. Pure joy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this dish, all I add is rice. I make at least 5 times a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annerys
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe I add it a little cilantro and it gave it a tasty twist. Nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by WendyCruz
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son hates green-beans and meat lol. So I made a far reach here. I made it for dinner tonight & he came up to me & said mom this is actually pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
After reading the reviews I went ahead and heavily altered this recipe. But first, as a note to those of you using chicken breast: place the meat in a plastic baggy and pound the meat into a more uniform width. This will make cooking moist chicken far easier! I only had chicken tenders on hand. I salted and peppered and marinated them in Dijon mustard for a half hour while I got the onions, garlic, and beans ready. I cooked according to the recipe, browning the meat on both sides before throwing in the onion, and then roughly 2 minutes later, the garlic. I also poured in a healthy dollop of white wine (between 1/4 and 1/2 cup) and set it to simmer while I cooked up my noodles. I added the green beans, added a bit of garlic salt on top of them, and let the entire thing cook down for roughly 20 minutes. I added 3T of 2% milk at the end, removed everything but the sauce, and let it reduce while I finished the noodles. Cooked like this, the chicken came out moist, tender, and super flavorful. In the future, I may cook the green beans only on top of the chicken, as they absorbed the mustard flavor more readily than the meat. Next time I will squeegee more of the mustard off before tossing it into the skillet! I served it on top of Rotini pasta. If I do this again, I will serve it on white rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It was good! My picky kids even ate it. I used fresh green beans and added a cup of fresh mushrooms (they were delicious). I had no cream, so I used 1 Tablesoon milk, and 2 Tablesoons Rondele cheese spread. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States