Divine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
When I first had this at a friend's house something wasn't right, this was missing spices. When I made this, I added some pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and chili powder instead of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
WOW!! This is divine!! The flavor of the cheeses, onion and butter is so good. I didn't have hot pepper sauce. And I'm not crazy about oregano, so I made it without those ingredients. My daughter is a VERY picky eater and she liked it. A winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I don't usually give bad reviews, but this was not so great. The meat with the tomato paste is way too thick and it sits on top and gets even drier. It was way better once I stirred it up. Then it just tasted like lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Used half the butter, lf sour cream, lf cream cheese, ff cottage cheese. Also added about a can of water to the ground beef mixture. Kids loved it and I thought it was pretty tasty and extremely easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
When I pulled this casserole out of the oven, my husband said it looked like poor man's lasagna. Just make regular lasagna! This had a lot of needless steps. I didn't understand cooking it with the separate layers. Each layer tasted plain and flavorless and it all baked dry. I didn't think anything was divine about this recipe and was embarrassed to serve it. We each ate 3 bites and the rest is wasting away in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I did not use ANY butter and I also used fat free cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I alter this recipe from the original when I make it. I use stew meat and cook it in the slow cooker all day. I don't use the tomato base. I make a packet of brown gravy mix instead. The noodle part is super yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a bit dry for our taste. I ended up adding spaghetti sauce to the leftovers and everyone liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Like a fast easy lasagna. I upped seasonings (more garlic, Italian seasoning, red pepper flakes) a little as we like things spicy. Will add to my rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Just tasted weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States