Divine Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Too oily and needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I started making this not realizing I was out of wine. Threw in some apple cider vinegar (slightly less than 1/4 Cup) and a splash of chipotle hot sauce instead. The result was better than expected, but the leftovers were overly strong the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We enjoyed these. The raisins gave it an interesting contrast. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Interesting flavor combo - we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It was a good starting point, but it needed a lot of salt to bring it up to par. The texture came out great, it just needed extra seasoning. Do not use the recipe as-is because it needs the salt to go with the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Thought this sounded weird - but I had leftover wine and wanted to use it. It was delicious! I used golden raisins, as that's what I had on hand - and it still worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband ate 2 helpings and was going for thirds. I think this is a winner!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The asparagus came out okay... I think it would have been better had I not cut them as indicated in the recipe. They also came out a little bit harder than I would've liked, but that could simply be because it was my first time ever attempting to cook asparagus. I'm a beginner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Asparagus with a twist! It was very easy to make and I didn't have to make any alterations. I was pleasantly surprised by how the sweetness of the raisins contributed to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekey216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It was good, but I didn't like the soy sauce/balsamic vinegar flavor combination as much I expected. Everyone ate it right up though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States