Divine Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Too oily and needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I started making this not realizing I was out of wine. Threw in some apple cider vinegar (slightly less than 1/4 Cup) and a splash of chipotle hot sauce instead. The result was better than expected, but the leftovers were overly strong the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
We enjoyed these. The raisins gave it an interesting contrast. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Interesting flavor combo - we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It was a good starting point, but it needed a lot of salt to bring it up to par. The texture came out great, it just needed extra seasoning. Do not use the recipe as-is because it needs the salt to go with the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Thought this sounded weird - but I had leftover wine and wanted to use it. It was delicious! I used golden raisins, as that's what I had on hand - and it still worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband ate 2 helpings and was going for thirds. I think this is a winner!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The asparagus came out okay... I think it would have been better had I not cut them as indicated in the recipe. They also came out a little bit harder than I would've liked, but that could simply be because it was my first time ever attempting to cook asparagus. I'm a beginner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Asparagus with a twist! It was very easy to make and I didn't have to make any alterations. I was pleasantly surprised by how the sweetness of the raisins contributed to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekey216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It was good, but I didn't like the soy sauce/balsamic vinegar flavor combination as much I expected. Everyone ate it right up though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States