Divine Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Truly yummy!!!! I forgot the raisins though so I will have to try that next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this recipe for Easter dinner. So easy & quick, I will use all year long! I didn't have rasins, so I omitted them, but the Asparagus was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy, quick, and very different taste. Raisins are the surprising highlight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I was looking for a quick asparagus dish that was different from the typical ones that I make. This fit the bill perfectly. It was beautiful to look at and thought the green and red colors would be fabulous for a Christmas buffet. I think this would also be terrific as a cold salad with toasted pecans or walnuts. Quick, elegant and tasty. Only use very fresh asparagus; if not, it will taste bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
at first I thought about not adding the raisins but wonderfully suprised to find it all tasted great! My guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanquarter, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bynum, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I used extra garlic and also a bit of salt. Had no raisins on hand but was pleased with the mixture of the butter/wine/garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Perfect. Just what I wanted to serve at a dinner party. And so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
A great recipe for the garlic lover. This is one of the few easy and delicious recipes for vegetables I can find. All of th flavors go together wonderfully. This was the first dish to go at my family's Easter table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Asparagus with a twist! It was very easy to make and I didn't have to make any alterations. I was pleasantly surprised by how the sweetness of the raisins contributed to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekey216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband ate 2 helpings and was going for thirds. I think this is a winner!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States