Dishpan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
O M G These are AWESOME!! I halved the recipe and got 18 more cookies than the expected 3 doz. I did use real butter instead of margarine as I never buy that product. I did make another slight change in that I used 1/2 cup white chocolate chips, 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made these cookies for Christmas 2011 and again Christmas 2012. Each time I cut the recipe in half. The last time had to make it again after I gave some away and we ate the rest. It seemed the longer we had them around, the better and crunchier they were. They are all gone now and I'm having withdrawals. they are awesome. I'm not waiting until another year to make them this time. Thanks a lot Laura and Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My husband loves them, and while I can't eat many of them at one time for health reasons, it's not a lack of wanting to - they are delicious! Great recipe, wouldn't change a thing. Note: I did cut the recipe down to 36 cookies (3 dozen), but would absolutely make the full six dozen that the original makes another time. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are one of my Favorite Cookies because It's a chocolate chip cooky with lots of substance. Bakes with a perfect form-not too flat, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Sooo good. I made these for a potluck and they were a sellout. This is a big recipe and made 60 large cookies, but looks easy to 1/2. I used butter and had a different flake cereal, but these are now my favorite chocolate chip/oatmeal type cookie. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cookie perfection! my 2 little ones ate them up! There was something really tasty about the corn flakes, and the coconut was perfect! Im a chocolate person, and even the bites without chocolate chips were great! I halfed the recipe, and then only baked half of that. 2 days later, I baked the other frozen half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
When they are fresh out of the oven and still warm, the cornflakes have an odd texture. But the next day, or several hours. later, these are great! Very sweet and rich if this is what you are wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made half a batch and cut down to 1.5 sticks of margarine. That was more than sufficient. The cornflakes do add a somewhat "chewy" texture I'm not sure I like. Next time I would definitely crunch up some chex instead. And I measured the corn flakes before crunching them up. That was more than enough. I also used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup splenda brown sugar blend. They're good but like I said, def sub the corn flakes. I don't think there's any reason to use real butter. Non-hydrogenated margarine was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good cookie but it's not going in my recipe box. I used butter, halved the sugar(still way too sweet)and measured the cornflakes before crushing them. The cornflakes give the cookies a texture similar to fiber granola bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
irresistable! subbed butter for the margarine and special K cinnamon and pecan for the cornflakes because that is what I had on hand - otherwise followed the recipe as written. definitely give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States