Dishpan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These cookies turned out fabulous. The dough is a little crumbly, so I did end up using my hands to place it on the cookie sheets. They come out of the oven soft, yet crunchy from the corn flakes. Everyone loved them. This is one superbe cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I used butter instead of margarine, and used a melon baller to drop onto cookie sheet, baked for about 9 minutes. I was using a hand mixer, but once I added the corn flake, coconut, chip combo I just mixed with my hands, and my 3 yr. old helped and loved it! These cookies came out great. They actually remind me of a recipe from when I was little in the "Feed me I'm Yours" book, I think it was called Monster cookies? And that the recipe is not in the newest edition of that book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
WOW! Now this is an awesome cookie! I was looking for a recipe for Cowboy cookies and this one had the same ingredients, so I used it. I added raisins and walnuts and they were so good. These cookies did not flatten when cool. Just the right texture a little crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I had to bake them longer, about 15 minutes was perfect but I made them pretty big. The batch was so big I couldn't fit it all in the mixer (Kitchen Aid), so I mixed the rest of the ingredients with my hands. I am going to try different variations. Like butterscotch chips and walnuts, no raisins. I am sure these will be in my cookie jar for years to come! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I always have trouble with recipes not turning out just right. This time, however, the recipe was exact! I followed it exactly as planned and it came out perfectlly browned, very very tasty. I had to make myself stay out of the dough...that was even scrumptious! Thank you for this recipe, it makes a huge amount and its going to help me get my holiday baking done a lot more efficiently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is officialy our family's favorite cookie. I get bored with the typical chocolate chip cookies and these are a great change. I always make them with butter instead of margarine. They are also very good replacing the chocolate chips for dried cranberries. They make lots so do small batches or use a strong mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I LOVE making and eating cookies and these were suprisingly good. Although I did use butter instead of margarine (that could be why people are getting flat cookies-I don't like using margarine-plus why skimp when it's a cookie) and I ALWAYS need a squirt or two of vanilla in any of my cookies. These had a nice and different crunch with the cornflake ingredient and they were very yummy! Will def make again. I also made half the recipe and that was plenty of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Really yummy warm! I used Splenda in place of the sugars & cut the recipe in half. Splenda in cookies doesn't flatten so I had to flatten them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These are the best cookies I have ever had. Quick and easy to make, and absolutely scrumptious! They stay soft for days, but I cannot guarantee that they will last that long! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My recipe is just like this except that it has 2 Cups oil instead of the margarine. This makes the dough a much different consistency and I even have to flatten the dough some. It is healthier with oil too! Great recipe - I make and take to football games. Everyone wants to sit by us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSTSELLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
These cookies are really tasty, but a bit flat. I used butter instead of margarine. Next time I may try refrigerating the dough first so they won't spread so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States