Dishpan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These are the best cookies I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My 4 year old son helped me make these cookies. I cut the recipe in half and had enough batter to make about 40 large cookies. I followed the recipe with the exception of using an entire 11.5oz bag of semi sweet chocolate chips. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHMANESSA8
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
These are different and delicious!!! I cut the white sugar down to 1/2 cup and they are still plenty sweet. I also used wheaties instead of cornflakes. Baked for 13 minutes and they are sooo yummy. Cut the recipe in half and it made 4 dozen regular size cookies. Hubby gives them two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I scaled this recipe down to 1/4 the original, and lemme tell you, I still got ALOT of cookies. I subbed Special K for the corn flakes, and left out the chocolate chips and coconut because I didn't have them. The batter is delicious, it's a very sweet cookie, and when baked has a butterscotch flavor. In terms of texture, my cookies were a bit flat, but thats probably due to missing ingredients, I actually enjoyed the buttery crispness. Enjoy (eat some batter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I can cook, but a baker I am not..UNTIL TODAY!!! This recipe is wonderful. The corn flakes scared me a little, but in the end I like it. I followed the recipe to the letter and they are perfect. These are fantastic cookies. I did need to bake them about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Love these cookies! This is one for my recipe box. I used butter and cut the recipe in 1/2. Cooked them 10 min. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Just like everyone else, I have to give this recipe 5 stars. I made the recipe the same except I used real butter instead of margarine. I found that they needed to be baked longer than 10 minutes as they were undone in the middle if not baked more like 12-14 minutes. Mine were more brown all over, but still stayed chewy. I would make these again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Yum! This is a fantastic cookie recipe especially when your looking for something a little different than the standard chocolate chip. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I usually don't take the time to give my rating, and I will tell you that I would rarely give 5 stars, but this one was such a hit with everyone who tried them that I had to come back and give credit where credit is due. I used half butter, half margarine to balance the taste and consistency I liked, and the end result was phenomenal! We served them at the end of a huge gathering at our house with people of all ages and they went quickly. The cornflakes, coconut, and oatmeal add such an interesting texture to this cookie. Your guests are left wondering what makes this cookie so different and special. A note for future bakers, this does make a HUGE batch. I've always been able to get it done in my kitchen aid mixer but had to move to a large bowl for the final steps. You'll never regret trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
My six year old daughter made these with me and we had a blast! She couldn't believe what was going in them. We had even more fun eating them. They are wonderful cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States