Dishpan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were great. However, I used 1/2 corn flakes and 1/2 rice crispies (because I was low). I also DID NOT put coconut in them. Everyone at work loved these and they were gone quickly! Perfect chewy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Reading all the great reviews on this one I was expecting some delicious cookies, but unfortunately I was disappointed :( I thought they were waay too sweet, even tho I used unsweetened coconut the sugar just seemed to overpower all of the other flavors. The cookies came out very chewy (which I like) but too hard even tho I didn't over bake at all. My boyfriend liked them, but then again, he would eat sugar out of the jar if he could. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bergen, Hordaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great cookie recipe, always use butter in cookies never margarine! I added 1/2 cup each of peanut butter, butterscotch, white choc. and milk choc. chips, also dates and walnuts soaked in bourbon, YUMMY!! This makes the Greatest Gourmet cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are fantastic. Followed the recipe to a T. I halved the recipe and still got an ice cream pail full of cookies. Thumbs up from my 5 and 3 year olds and the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I would give 7 stars!! They were chewy, soft, and aromatic. Mmmm...I can just sink in a kitchen chair and eat whole...Yummy...;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Took these cookies to a get together and everyone loved them. I usually worry about baking having a baking soda flavor when there is nothing for it to react with but these were great. No baking soda taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happywife05
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My cookies tasted awesome...but they spread and flattened really bad. I figured out this was because my butter was not completely softened before I used it...I have since made another batch with very softened butter, and didn't have that problem...Also, I used Rice Krispies instead of Cornflakes. I can't stop eating these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very yummy! And chewy! I followed the recipe exactly except I added vanilla and didn't have quite enough choc chips - but they still turned out wonderful! I especially like how they flatten (I'm a fan of soft flat cookies) I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are great, and the batch is huge! I like to freeze half the batch for later. They thaw quite nicely! The cereal makes them nice and crunchy too, but I make sure to crush the flakes a little. Large flakes can make these hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
these were okay, nothing special, i didn't care much for them...thought they were odd little chocolate-chip-ish type cookies...that needed more chocolate, others liked them. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States