Dishpan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
irresistable! subbed butter for the margarine and special K cinnamon and pecan for the cornflakes because that is what I had on hand - otherwise followed the recipe as written. definitely give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Only made half a batch. Great cookies with many flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have made these multiple times and every time they are a hit. I cut the recipe in half and even then end up with 4 dozen. Original cookie size must be huge! I also cook them for 14 minutes on stoneware. Crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Good, but mine turned out kind of thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These cookies are awesome! A little of everything in them. Makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
maybe it didn't work because I cut the recipe to about a third. The first batch was so flat they were see through and GREASY. I added flour and the second batch was better. I wish I would have used the same recipe I alwys do, this was a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made these for an event at work, they were all gone within a few hours! One co-worker (who hates coconut) congratulated me on being the only person in her life to successfully get her to eat coconut and LOVE it. Several others wanted the recipe. This is a winner! The only changes I made were to ingredients I didn't have - I used all butter instead of margarine, wheaties instead of corn flakes, and I ran short of brown sugar (1-1/2 cups) so I made up the difference with white sugar. Still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These cookies were phenomenal! I followed the recipe exactly as is and ended up with 48 cookies. I brought them to a picnic and at the end of the evening only 7 cookies were still left! I was astonished. Everyone loved them and I would definitely consider making these again. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
FOLLOW THE RECIPE! It's Amazing. Very chewy (but not too chewy) cookies. I made half the recipe - came out with 25 large cookies...My scoops of cookie dough were so big I could only put 5 cookies on each 9x13 cookie sheet. Bakes for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My husband and I loved these cookies. They were soft and crunchy at the same time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States