Dishpan Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were excellent!!! I had made bran muffins and still had a lot of Bran Flakes with Raisins left over, which worked perfectly. Didn't crush them and the men in my household loved them and didn't taste the flakes. Didn't have coconut but that was fine with me. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I decided to make these and I did not pay attention to the fact it makes a small truckload of cookies! Guess my neighbors will be getting some. :-) I did not use the pecans (allergies) or the coconut, I did add some raisins and slightly crushed the cornflakes (measured them out, put them in a bowl and used the measuring cup to crush them up some - didn't want crumbs though) and the cookies turned out fantastic!! They are a very sweet cookie and you would never know there is no butter in these. These would be great with chocolate chips too. I also made them in two different sizes, 2" and a smaller 1 1/2". I used a scoop but this is just as easy to use your hands with as well. They also don't spread out too much. Next time, I'll just pay attention to how many it makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagler Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Did not work at all! I am very unpleased with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Love this cookie. My family usually goes nuts for Toll House cookies more than any other (they are "the best cookie" according to them) -- but they love this one just as much (and that's saying something) My husband loves that they have coconut and sometimes wants me to add raisins as well, which they do not necessarily need but they are also very good with them I have to say. I make the full amount (which is a LOT of cookies) and fill my jar then roll rest of dough into wax paper and put rolls in a freezer zip bag to take out and slice and bake as needed. Wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I did halve the recipe and once I made them, realized I was out of oatmeal, so I skipped it and they were still really good! Can't wait to make them with the oatmeal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are amazing. I was really skeptical, but I had all the ingredients, so I made a small batch. I need to make more. These are the perfect combination of crunchy and chewy. I used my large cookie scoop which holds a rounded tablespoon. I made some with and some without coconut (DH doesn't like the stuff). Both were delicious. Thanks for a tasty recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great recipe, family .love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
love it (so chewy) even without any nuts and raisins. this one is super easy to make , i done it within 30mins.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I make this one every year for the holidays. Instead of pecans or coconut, which I admit sound really good (and will try next time) I put lots of raisins in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States