Dishpan Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Best cookie recipe ever. I halved the recipe because its a large recipe. Then substituted shortening for half of the butter. Other than that made no other changes. Soft cookies. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
LARGE Batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a very good cookie recipe! I cut the serving size from 36 to 10 servings and it made between 2 and 3 dozen cookies. I cut both sugars to 1/3 cup each sugar and they were sweet. I would not have like them any sweeter. Cookies do not flatten. And my baking time was 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
best chocolate chip cookies ever!! beware it makes A LOT of cookies. gave the extras out to my customers and they are already wanting more. will now be my go to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These cookies taste great, but I found them difficult to form into balls. There was so many additions (raisins, choc chips, coconut, nuts, choc) that I didn't Have enough "filler". Any suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! crisp on the outside and chewy inside. I baked them for 10 min. instead of 6. Also, didn't add the raisins, and didn't have any oatmeal so put some Post Cranberry Crisp cereal in my blender instead (any flake cereal would probably do)...really nice with the almond and cranberry bits added to the cookie! Also used half the brown sugar by using Splenda brown sugar...less calories -yeay!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are similar to the supposedly famous "Neiman Marcus" cookie recipe that circulated years ago. I made them today and left out the golden raisins and coconut. If I made them again, I would cut the sugar a little (I cut the whole recipe in 1/4 so I would do 3/4 cups sugar total). Also, these cookies do not spread out so make them big enough - mine were a little small. Excellent cookie, but I'm always on the quest for "the" perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
What do you do with the dishpan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I am the world's worst baker and these turned out TERRIFIC. They were a huge hit with adults and children. Don't worry about the huge quantity they make, they'll be gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Oh my goodness - these are the best cookies I've ever made - and I'm really picky! I didn't have any chocolate chips or chocolate bars in the house, but I did have semi-sweet squares of baking chocolate that I chopped & grated. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. Also, I had to cook them for 10 minutes (not 6). Excellent! I'm going to recommend this recipe to my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States