Dish Pan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
These are the best cookies, I have ever tasted. I love it because it yields so much. It makes it so nice to be able to freeze the dough and bake whenever you run out of cookies. The only problem is the cookies don't last long around my house. They are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Oh, my gosh, I think I died and went to heaven!absolutely scrumptious! I didn't have dates or raisins on hand so substituted 2c. rainbow mini chips and walnuts for the pecans but this is now my all time favorite recipe.love the fact it uses oil instead of butter or marg., makes it really easy to cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEEKYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I don't think I've made cookies with oil before and I'm impressed with the ease of preparation and lightness of the cookie. The flavor was a tiny bit bland; however I didn't use the dates or raisins, and maybe the taste would have been improved by those additions. I will try it again with part whole wheat flour or more brown, less white sugar or maybe a touch of spice. I do love the appearance and the crispy outside, chewy center. I baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. Thank you Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
wow, these were really good! I only made half a batch, and got about 45 cookies out of it! The kids really had fun making these cookies with me. I didn't change a thing, and I was surprised how many people liked them, because usually, my family always has something to complain about! Especially if it doesn't have chocolate in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These cookies are scrumptious!! One does need a dishpan to combine all the ingredients. Baking time was increased to 15-16 minutes. I'll certainly will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These cookies are one of the best I have ever made. My family does not care for dates so instead I used chopped dried cranberries and they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made these and the ingredients list does not call for butter. Also, the instructions do not say when to put the white sugear in. Cookies were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made these for the office and found that they were some of the best cookies most of my co-workers had ever eaten. I got raves for them and at least a dozen people asked for the recipe. I have been told I must make them again. A couple notes when you make them. First, they are very crumbly and dry when you put them on the baking sheet. Don't worry, they rise a little and get chewy and are not dry. Don't worry about the lack of butter, but use a good quality of oil. Also, I tried the time at 10-14 minutes but had to cook 17-18 to get them to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipie. A new favorite! I used whole wheat flour instead of white to get a nuttier flavor and I reduced the oil to 1& 1/2 cups so the cookies are nolonger crumbly. This is a fun recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Great cookie, the cookie monsters in my house were very happy. Crunchy on the outside chewy on the inside. And I don't have to remember to take the butter out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States