Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
As far as blonde brownies go, these were pretty good. I was saddened that the marshmallows disappear when baking, thinking there would be chunks, and didn't really think they added anything to the recipe. I did like the butterscotch chip flavor in the batter itself, I'd be tempted to add another 1/2 c to see what that does. Grease your pan very thoroughly, as mine still stuck a little and I coated it. They cooked for about 22 minutes, and where no where near done at 15. My husband and I both preferred these cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious! They went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good. I had to get my butterscotch blazing hot to completely melt, so unfortunately my chocolate chips melted when I stirred them in later. So I couldn't really taste the butterscotch, but oh well, they were nice and chewy and yummy! Had to bake for 25 minutes, at 20 the middle was still jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Everyone in the house loves these! Def don't use the perfect brownie pan like me. The marshmallows made the brownies stick to the cutting insert and took forever to get them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Simply the best brownies ever. I am trying not to eat the entire pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These were ok, but not great. I found them way too sweet (and I love sweets!). I baked them the full 20 minutes, but think they needed longer, as my marshmallows didn't fully "disappear".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were delicious! I didn't have any mini marshmallows so I put a few large ones in the microwave for about 30 seconds and then mixed them into the batter and it tasted great! I forgot to cover them up overnight so the next day they were VERY hard. Make sure to cover them up! If you do forget like I did, though, just pop one in the microwave for a few seconds before eating. That does a good job of softening it up so you don't have to throw away an entire pan of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
RIDICULOUS! Seriously. I teach Foods & Nutrition at a high school and I had a few groups make these for a sophomore leadership academy meeting. The visiting students used words like "insane, super good, delicious, amazing, and Wow" I had a little trouble knowing if they were actually done because they were so gooey but went by the standby rule of the edges pulling away from the sides of the pan. It's always a good sign when high school students ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My husband LOVED these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States