Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are very good and I would remake them. I just was unsure if they were completely cooked. I left them in the oven longer than the recipe called for and the bottoms stayed doughy while the tops were completely done. I reserve five star ratings for recipes that are ones that I eat and eat and eat until I can't anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These set up kinda weird, not really like brownies. Great with a scoop of ice cream. The butterscotch/butter mixture made for a wonderful gooey inside while the marshmallows added a slight crunchiness which was very nice. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for a different dessert recipe!!! UPDATE: these brownies are DIVINE the second day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isisangeles
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yummy recipe! I made these for my little sisters birthday today. These blond brownies are perfectly ooey & gooey. I was scared that they were gonna be hard, but they stayed gooey & soft. I baked the brownies by mistake at 325 degrees for about 25-30 minutes & they came out soo good. the Marshmallows on the top didn't disappear all the way which made the brownies chewy & sweet. Love the recipe & my sister did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isisangeles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Taste great...look terrible. But the taste makes up for the lake in the looks department! I'm really curious to try these with peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow...really great brownies! For me, the butterscotch chips and butter in the microwave didn't melt as smoothly as I thought they would. I was sure I had done something wrong, but nope, these are absolutely delicious following the recipe exactly as written. Next time, though, I will follow the suggestion of another reviewer and throw in a bit of quick cooking oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
the taste was great but they were VERY hard. I was a little disappointed they were flat and more like a candy bar than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were very popular at our last party. A little too sweet for my taste, but there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were super easy to make & the batter tastes delicious! I baked mine 21 minutes & they were perfect! I made everything as directed exactly on the recipe! These are amazingly addictive & DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Amazing! Leave out some of the butter and it's still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
As far as blonde brownies go, these were pretty good. I was saddened that the marshmallows disappear when baking, thinking there would be chunks, and didn't really think they added anything to the recipe. I did like the butterscotch chip flavor in the batter itself, I'd be tempted to add another 1/2 c to see what that does. Grease your pan very thoroughly, as mine still stuck a little and I coated it. They cooked for about 22 minutes, and where no where near done at 15. My husband and I both preferred these cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States