Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We made this and it may eventually would have turned out but the cook time must be WAY off. We took it out and it looked done and was even pulling apart from the sides of the pan and even after cooling it came out like raw cookie dough with a weird crust at the top. Only part I could eat was the very edges which is why I gave it two stars. If the whole thing turned out like the edges than it would have been a decent brownie in terms of taste. Should be called "Disappointing Marshmallow Brownies" because the smell had me pretty excited...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My husband loved these! He hoarded them and would not share them with anyone. I did have to bake them for 25 minutes. But other than that they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These are the best brownies I've ever tasted in my life, hands down. My husband and kids said the same but I was in utter amazement at how delicious they are. Next time I'll bake for 25 minutes instead of 20, but they were still absolutely DELICIOUS. I am not usually a big fan of brownies, but I will be making these again and again. Easily 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are really sweet. Too sweet. This is because of the addition of the melted butterscotch chips. I prefer the disappearing marshmallow brownies without butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This rating is only based on my personal opinion, everyone else that ate these loved them. For me, they werent cooking properly , crispy on the outside but not enough on the inside and were very hard to get out of the pan even after cooling for a few hours. They are very sweet, I would try making again but with only butterscotch chips or choco or peanut butter. A plus about them, is that they taste really good even after being left out for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Flavor considered these were very good. I used the new vanilla flavored marshmellows and made them in a very well greased muffin tin. To address the problem with them being gooy and stickig to the pan, a tip- Line whatever you are using w/ foil and then grease the foil. Also- let them cool a bit out of the oven then put them in the freezer for and hour or so. This firms the marsmallows that melted allowing you to cut them without it sticking to the knife. I will make again for sure- just with a few tricks to remove them more easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was not impressed. I followed the recipe exactly. The texture is good, but the flavor is so subtle. Maybe if you spread chocolate icing on top or perhaps added some cocoa and extra sugar to the mix? I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The taste of these brownies were average - good. The amount of guess work it took to decide if they were baked enough was extremely frustrating. Finally got the bronwies cooked enough, cooled them off...and cutting them was a disaster. I ended up throwing most of them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Sooooo good! We absolutely loved this recipe and will be making it again and again. Chewy, perfect golden brownies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mencked

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are very good and I would remake them. I just was unsure if they were completely cooked. I left them in the oven longer than the recipe called for and the bottoms stayed doughy while the tops were completely done. I reserve five star ratings for recipes that are ones that I eat and eat and eat until I can't anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States