Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Sticky. Sweet. Delicious. Put in too many marshmallows kind of by mistake, but they were fine. I put them in front of my family, and they...well.... disappeared. Half the pan gone in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Don't get me wrong, these taste great, but they don't keep there bar shape. Really must be eaten with a fork, not just grab and go. I may cook these longer next time, went with the minimum time as to not over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Mine turned out fluffy and crumbly, not a good brownie texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was super easy to make. They do look really pretty. I baked them for 15m but at 13m I really should have taken them out. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I loved these brownies. I couldn't stop eating them! I gave them 4 stars because I think they need less sugar. There are so many sugary ingredients I decided to use less than the brown sugar called for, and will use even less next time. I did not measure, but did not fill the measuring cup fully. I would go down to a 1/2 cup definitely, and perhaps even a 1/3. I would also suggest that once you are incorporating the flour mixture into the egg mixture you add the chocolate chips and marshmallows when the flour is half way mixed. If you wait the mixture becomes candy thick it is so hard to stir! You have to spread this batter out in the pan, but you will be surprised how awesome it comes out of the oven. I cooked for 20 minutes and thought this was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Definitely very delicious, but not even close to being done at 20 minutes. I baked an extra 5 or so and I think it could have used a little more then that. They are really sweet with the melted butterscotch chips but so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A very delicious and simple blondie. I love to eat chocolates, but chocolate baked good have never been my favorite. I love this twist on brownies! I prepared the recipe as directed, the suggested baking time is definitely not enough. I baked mine for about 23 minutes, it needed about 5 more minutes like another reviewer stated. Also I found them to have a bit of a greasy feel, I am not sure if that would have changed with additional baking time. I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Would have given 3 stars but I used a mixture of peanut butter/chocolate chips instead of the butterscotch beacause that is what I had on hand- I wanted to be fair. They were just average. Maybe the butterscotch makes all the difference but with all the delicious brownie/bar recipes out there I will not make these again. Too bad- I love anyting with marshmallow but these really weren't very marshmallow-y anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, these are SO good! Love them! Didn't change a thing, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were incredibly sweet, almost overly so. I could only take it in small doses, but such wonderful doses they were. :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States