Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
de.lic.ious followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I think these are way too sweet--and I usually like sweet. Also, I would bake them 10 or 15 minutes longer. However, they were a hit at work, so I am adding one more star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good but very sweet, and gooey. Cooked about 10 min longer, as per some other reviewers, but it still did not set well, so I cooked 10 min longer. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These tasted great! Rich and chewy, just like I was hoping for. They don't look as good as they taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I cooked this for ten minutes over the stated recipe time, and it still did not set at all. I don't know if is because I am located in Denver (the high altitude) or if it was just the recipe. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I could not get these to firm up and I was afraid of over baking. Taste as very rich, yet gooey. Not our cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These brownies are great. They did disappear, and everyone was commenting about how "gooey" they were, but in a good way. I just would put a little more marshmallow in it! That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runt0rrun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are wonderful and so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Culinary Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I did like the flavor that melting butterscotch chips w/ the butter gave to these brownies but the marshmallows left a weird, hollow, crunchy shell on top that crumbled when cut (which wasn't pretty). I also had to bake mine for 27 minutes because at 20 minutes they still weren't cooked through. If I made these again (I don't think I will though) id use marshmallow cream instead of marshmallows to see if that eliminates the hollow marshmallow shells on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States