Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved them! I baked mine for 18 minutes and would recommend baking them for longer (and I like my brownies a little under done). Marshmallows sort of melted into the brownies, but still provided a little gooey-ness to the top. Am going to try replacing the butterscotch chips with peanut butter chips next time--and there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I just made these exactly as the recipe is written and they are WONDERFUL! This recipe is definitely a keeper for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum, yum, yum!!! These are faaaabuuulous!! It's hard to eat only one... :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have to agree with a lot of the negative reviews on this one. It didn't set for me and was an overly sweet mess. It was especially disappointing because I thought this was the recipe I used last time (guess not) and was meant for a friend of mine. Needless to say it was a waste of ingredients because it was so un-presentable I had to make another one with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just baked these yummy bites and they were delish! I followed the advice of baking it in a glass container and generously greased it for easy serving. I added 2 cups of milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet as others suggested and baked it for 27 minutes to make sure it was cooked all the way through. I will definitely bring these treats again for family and friends to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! Followed exactely. Made 2 pans of this is 2 days...one for a party and the other for friends. Loved how the marshmallows melt BUT still leave the appearance that they are still there right under the crack-ly top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were good. Next time I want to try adding whole (non-melted) butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are delicious! I loved them and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Home Town: Makawao, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States