Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Taste great but the time of cooking is off. On my third batch, hope they will work better this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Burke Bank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved them! I baked mine for 18 minutes and would recommend baking them for longer (and I like my brownies a little under done). Marshmallows sort of melted into the brownies, but still provided a little gooey-ness to the top. Am going to try replacing the butterscotch chips with peanut butter chips next time--and there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I just made these exactly as the recipe is written and they are WONDERFUL! This recipe is definitely a keeper for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum, yum, yum!!! These are faaaabuuulous!! It's hard to eat only one... :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have to agree with a lot of the negative reviews on this one. It didn't set for me and was an overly sweet mess. It was especially disappointing because I thought this was the recipe I used last time (guess not) and was meant for a friend of mine. Needless to say it was a waste of ingredients because it was so un-presentable I had to make another one with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just baked these yummy bites and they were delish! I followed the advice of baking it in a glass container and generously greased it for easy serving. I added 2 cups of milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet as others suggested and baked it for 27 minutes to make sure it was cooked all the way through. I will definitely bring these treats again for family and friends to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! Followed exactely. Made 2 pans of this is 2 days...one for a party and the other for friends. Loved how the marshmallows melt BUT still leave the appearance that they are still there right under the crack-ly top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were good. Next time I want to try adding whole (non-melted) butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These are OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States