Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
The feature I love the most with Allrecipes, is the ingredient search...it freaking rocks! I put in butterscotch chips & marshmallows and happened upon this recipe. They are so delicious! I had to make a few modifications as I only had regular size and jumbo size marshmallows (20 regular = 2 cups mini). I also used unsalted butter, dark brown sugar and mini chocolate chips; as it wasn't specified within the recipe and baked them for the full 20 minutes. They turned out so well, I made them twice in one week! Next time I may lessen the amount of sugar and leave out a 1/2 cup marshmallows to later sprinkle on top after removing them from the oven. Thank you Maryl for this great recipe, can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Amazing. I Kept everything the same,except i used butterscotch chips instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very,very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
WOW! These are awesome! Made them exactly as written. A very well butter-greased glass pan and cooling overnight (lightly covered) makes them not stick at all to the pan. I made them for a party last night but keep trying "samples" because they are so good. I hope there are enough for my guests now! ha! These have just become my favorite brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Taste great but the time of cooking is off. On my third batch, hope they will work better this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Burke Bank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved them! I baked mine for 18 minutes and would recommend baking them for longer (and I like my brownies a little under done). Marshmallows sort of melted into the brownies, but still provided a little gooey-ness to the top. Am going to try replacing the butterscotch chips with peanut butter chips next time--and there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I just made these exactly as the recipe is written and they are WONDERFUL! This recipe is definitely a keeper for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum, yum, yum!!! These are faaaabuuulous!! It's hard to eat only one... :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is quick and easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have to agree with a lot of the negative reviews on this one. It didn't set for me and was an overly sweet mess. It was especially disappointing because I thought this was the recipe I used last time (guess not) and was meant for a friend of mine. Needless to say it was a waste of ingredients because it was so un-presentable I had to make another one with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I just baked these yummy bites and they were delish! I followed the advice of baking it in a glass container and generously greased it for easy serving. I added 2 cups of milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet as others suggested and baked it for 27 minutes to make sure it was cooked all the way through. I will definitely bring these treats again for family and friends to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States