Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is favorite of mine and came from my Mother's recipe book. I believe it was from the 60's or early 70's. I have been making it for years and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The flavor was good, but they turned out completely like a cake, not like brownies at all. fluffy and airy, not chewy or very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Similar to another recipe I was trying to recreate since I can't find it, but not quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I am a chocolate fan and don't like the butterscotch chips so I added chocolate chips instead love the chewy goodness peanut butter chips would work as well _goatgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these 2x, with just a slight variation. The first time I cut up large marshmallows as I did not have any minis, (no small task I will tell ya - just try and cube big marshmallows...fun, but just a bit, uh, gooey). The good thing about it was that the marshmallow was a little more predominate in the final outcome. The second time I used the mini's and it came out good and tasty, but if I made them again I will try and freeze the marshmallows first and see if they make little creamy pockets of goodness. The reason I rated a 3 is that they do seem a little well, low on the wow factor, but maybe with some large nuts and pockets of goodness added we might be on to something. :0) To be continued...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Oh, dear! I'm glad I tasted one before everyone else got to them - they were gone in a flash! I honestly didn't think much of these when just looking at the recipe. But the finished product was great. I made them once with a brownie mix, and again with a homemade brownie recipe for the base. Both were wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again. I only wish my cholesterol level would allow them every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
What a nice treat! Everyone loved it. I think I would prefer to halve the choc chips next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, rich dessert. As others have noted, you can cut back on the chocolate chips -- it's sweet enough as is. With the marshmallows, it can be hard to tell when it's done. I baked mine for 30 minutes; the edges got a little brown, but it was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
absolutely amazing! i had to switch the amounts of butterscotch and chocolate chips because of what i had (or didnt have) on hand. also, i used up my stale marshmallows for this, and just cut the full size ones into quarters. i served it with ice cream and it was truly fantastic. i'm a dessert kind of girl, and this one is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States