Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is favorite of mine and came from my Mother's recipe book. I believe it was from the 60's or early 70's. I have been making it for years and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The flavor was good, but they turned out completely like a cake, not like brownies at all. fluffy and airy, not chewy or very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Similar to another recipe I was trying to recreate since I can't find it, but not quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I am a chocolate fan and don't like the butterscotch chips so I added chocolate chips instead love the chewy goodness peanut butter chips would work as well _goatgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these 2x, with just a slight variation. The first time I cut up large marshmallows as I did not have any minis, (no small task I will tell ya - just try and cube big marshmallows...fun, but just a bit, uh, gooey). The good thing about it was that the marshmallow was a little more predominate in the final outcome. The second time I used the mini's and it came out good and tasty, but if I made them again I will try and freeze the marshmallows first and see if they make little creamy pockets of goodness. The reason I rated a 3 is that they do seem a little well, low on the wow factor, but maybe with some large nuts and pockets of goodness added we might be on to something. :0) To be continued...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Oh, dear! I'm glad I tasted one before everyone else got to them - they were gone in a flash! I honestly didn't think much of these when just looking at the recipe. But the finished product was great. I made them once with a brownie mix, and again with a homemade brownie recipe for the base. Both were wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again. I only wish my cholesterol level would allow them every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
What a nice treat! Everyone loved it. I think I would prefer to halve the choc chips next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, rich dessert. As others have noted, you can cut back on the chocolate chips -- it's sweet enough as is. With the marshmallows, it can be hard to tell when it's done. I baked mine for 30 minutes; the edges got a little brown, but it was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
absolutely amazing! i had to switch the amounts of butterscotch and chocolate chips because of what i had (or didnt have) on hand. also, i used up my stale marshmallows for this, and just cut the full size ones into quarters. i served it with ice cream and it was truly fantastic. i'm a dessert kind of girl, and this one is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States