Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I am a chocolate fan and don't like the butterscotch chips so I added chocolate chips instead love the chewy goodness peanut butter chips would work as well _goatgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these 2x, with just a slight variation. The first time I cut up large marshmallows as I did not have any minis, (no small task I will tell ya - just try and cube big marshmallows...fun, but just a bit, uh, gooey). The good thing about it was that the marshmallow was a little more predominate in the final outcome. The second time I used the mini's and it came out good and tasty, but if I made them again I will try and freeze the marshmallows first and see if they make little creamy pockets of goodness. The reason I rated a 3 is that they do seem a little well, low on the wow factor, but maybe with some large nuts and pockets of goodness added we might be on to something. :0) To be continued...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Oh, dear! I'm glad I tasted one before everyone else got to them - they were gone in a flash! I honestly didn't think much of these when just looking at the recipe. But the finished product was great. I made them once with a brownie mix, and again with a homemade brownie recipe for the base. Both were wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again. I only wish my cholesterol level would allow them every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROXANN4837
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
What a nice treat! Everyone loved it. I think I would prefer to halve the choc chips next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, rich dessert. As others have noted, you can cut back on the chocolate chips -- it's sweet enough as is. With the marshmallows, it can be hard to tell when it's done. I baked mine for 30 minutes; the edges got a little brown, but it was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
absolutely amazing! i had to switch the amounts of butterscotch and chocolate chips because of what i had (or didnt have) on hand. also, i used up my stale marshmallows for this, and just cut the full size ones into quarters. i served it with ice cream and it was truly fantastic. i'm a dessert kind of girl, and this one is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've used both recipes in this site and both are great! I found myself yearning for some nuts in it, though. Will add about a 1/2 cup next time - I'm going to experiment with chopped peanuts, walnuts and pecans (individually for starters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
SO SO SO SO GOOD! These turned out rich and gooey and chocolatey and very much like something you would get a restaurant topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I have never made a better tasting bar-type dessert at home. I used the microwave to melt the butterscotch chips and butter together. Just mix every 10 seconds at first, then every 5 seconds once the chips have softened up until it is combined and smooth. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
SO GOOD! These are delicious and VERY rich! My family loved them. I added an extra 1/2 cup of marshmallows and made sure to really grease the sides of the pan (the marshmallows like to stick). They fall apart if you eat them hot (but they are sure good hot). Let them cool completely in the pan and they cut into bars really easily. I cooked for 18-20 minutes. Keep an eye on the marshamllows or they burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States