Di's Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made this with lean ground chuck, ground turkey, and two finely chopped , hot Italian sausage. It was probably one of my better stuffed pepper meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have made this several times now and thoroughly enjoyed it every time. I am trying to eat healthier so this time I used ground chicken and brown rice, still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Excellent! Followed recipe, except used a ground beef/pork (meatloaf) mixture. I generally am not a fan of stuffed peppers, but the family is. However, not only did the family love it, so did I. Would definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I used Arborio rice and found I needed more than a 1/2 c of water for the rice to be tender. Other than that it came out DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Super fabulous recipe! I can't visit with my step-daughter unless I make 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graysin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this for dinner this evening and it was a big hit. This is an easy, basic and delicious recipe that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My hubby raved about these stuff peppers which I made exactly as directed. He ate the leftovers the next day and raved again. His mother used to make stuff peppers all the time and I'm sure he thought no one could surpass his mom's peppers. But it would appear I did with this recipe so thank you for posting. It will be my go-to from now on when I want to make stuffed peppers for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Oh my gosh, my husband proclaimed these are the BEST green peppers I've ever made in our 35 years of marriage. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Used fresh-grated Parmesan because I didn't have mozzarella. Also added Italian seasoning to the ground beef mixture while it was cooking. The hot sauce put it over the top! My husband asked me to put this recipe into my usual rotation, so I think I done good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I always loved stuffed peppers and now I can make them on my own. This was a great recipe. I used different color peppers (just for presentation) and extra mozzarella and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States