Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added extra hour sauce but still didnt taste it so I was disappointed. I think for someone who likes celery and onions, they would be top knotch BUT for me they were a no go. It's not one of those recipes that hide the onion taste, it's obvious it's there. I wrong make then again based on my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Just one word.... 'egg'celent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These deviled eggs are the best. I usually use the leftover for egg salad sandwich and it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious and very easy! Also very good with black caviar instead of the paprika (or both)! I added a little dijon mustard for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made 24 of these for our cookout and only had 10 by the time the company arrived. So simple yet so loved. I also cut the mayo in half and substituted fat free sour cream. No one noticed.... :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are good. We dyed the inside pink for our 50's style retro birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I did three kinds of Deviled eggs just for a "taste test" and this one won theprize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good, I like the addition of the celery and onion. Just seemed something missing that you usually get in a deviled egg - no vinegar in this one? But for those who don't like vinegar these are a good alternative. As others have mentioned, make sure the onion and celery are chopped VERY WELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Hello.. i wanted to thank you for this recipe! I made it a few days ago and my darling LOVED it!!!! (i loved it also :P :P) i didn't put onions as i don't like raw onion and paprika as i didn't have any at home but i put black pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really, really good. I used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States