Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
came out great, simple and easy, thanks. measurements of ingredients work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect! They're so simple with a wonderful flavor and that's what deviled eggs are all about. The crunchy hit of onion and celery makes them have great texture. Alternate toppings could be dill or smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Made these for a friend who is a new mom, so left out the onion. Wasn't sure if the celery would be a welcome addition, but the added crunch was brilliant! Used sriracha (also known to some as Rooster sauce - a Vietnamese hot sauce) in place of the hot sauce, and also added chopped capers and a bit of pickle relish. Garnished with chopped Italian parsley. Delicious! This makes a really good, basic deviled egg: very tasty. Chopped radishes make a nice crunchy and colorful garnish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great classic deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Way too much onion...added relish and mustard to overcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to make and tastes delicious. My sister can't get enough of them. We substituted the regular mayonnaise with President's Choice avocado mayonnaise. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good flavor, but almost too much crunch in the texture with the celery and onion, for me. Guess I like my eggs more creamy than crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Fabulous! Did the recipe to scale for 18 servings since i had 9 eggs...and they turned out delicious. Took them to a goodbye party and they were all gone quick. Loved the crunch from the celery and the onion!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I added sweet relish instead of celery very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Oh man, with onions minced into the egg, I had an onion hangover for the entire day. I might add a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States