Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I enjoyed these, but I after making the mixture something told me to add dijon mustary, about 1/2 teaspoon, and then it went to 5 star recipe. I like the celery crunch in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made as written and they were great. I don't usually put a lot of stuff in devilled eggs except for Miracle Whip and either a sprig of dill or chives, but these were very good. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My husband rates these as five stars. He couldn't get enough of them, even my son loved them and he's never had deviled eggs before. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Turned out great! I used some or the rooster-sauce for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We didn't have any celery, but aren't big fans of it anyway, so we left that out. That may be why these tasted just a little heavy on the mayo at first. We added a few more drops of hot sauce & a little splash of vinegar & these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I love the basic recipe - you can't go wrong! But as much as I LOVE mayonnaise, I am always trying to find ways to get the same effect with a few less calories. I add equal parts mayonnaise and plain hummus and find that you really can't tell the difference and the hummus just adds a little body to the yolk filling. And as others have suggested, a squirt of dijon mustard adds that little kick that puts them over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
A little horseradih would be great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very bland, going to try another recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I just made these eggs.. I pretty much followed the recipe.. I added a little dijon mustard.. a bit of sweet relish and smoked paprika..in and on top. Dash of salt and pepper.. yum. I like the crunch of the celery and onion.. yes definately a fine chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is good but a little bland. I usually add a small amount of spicy mustard and sometimes some relish. It really helps the mixture come to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States