Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! I added a tsp of Dijon and it was perfect! I doubled the recipe for Easter a and they were gone immediately!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The best deviled eggs we've had, for sure. I did not make any changes to the ingredients in the recipe and used the following specific amounts: One dozen eggs (for 24 deviled egg halves) One whole (very small) yellow onion Three sticks of celery 1/2 cup Hellman's mayonnaise 6 turns on a salt grinder (coarse sea salt) 4 shakes of Texas Pete's hot sauce I used a ninja to get the celery and onion extremely fine (pulp like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dIstrACTed.butFun!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I'm not really a deviled egg lover. We had these every Easter dinner when I was growing up, so I figured I'd make them for traditions sake. I just finished my batch and I swear; finger licking good!! I did replace the hot pepper sauce with cayenne and white pepper and it still turned out amazingly! I'm going to have a really hard time waiting one more day for Easter to get here with these sitting in my fridge!! I may just eat them and have to make some more! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! Watch the mayo to yolk ratio as the filling may get runny, definitely great flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these eggs and so does everyone I make them for. The only thing I do different is I garnish with ground chipotle chili instead of paprika. It adds a little bit of heat and smokiness that is reminiscent of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, I've made different kinds of deviled eggs, trying to find The One. This is it. I changed nothing except for not including celery because I didn't have any. Usually there are tons of leftover deviled eggs, but not this year. I got rave reviews, including from my father-in-law who told me to stop looking. He agreed that I had found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Mine didn't have enough of a kick and I missed the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My daughter made these, and they're incredible exactly as written. I've since adopted this recipe as "mine." :-) my family is not usually keen on raw onions or celery in recipes, but the flavors and textures are just right. Be sure to chop veggies very fine, with a hand chopper if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I've made this for several occasions now, with really great results! Everyone loves it. The only thing I added was plenty more Tabasco sauce (we like it spicy), thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States