Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I like this recipe. Instead finely cutting celery and onion, i minced them. It came out perfect! I also added some Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Pannicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
First time ever making deviled eggs, crazy I know. But this recipe was a good guideline for me. I did leave out the celery and onion as we are not fans of "crunchy" bits in the mixture. I added onion powder in stead. Next time I will add a little more mayo, was slightly dry. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! I added a tsp of Dijon and it was perfect! I doubled the recipe for Easter a and they were gone immediately!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The best deviled eggs we've had, for sure. I did not make any changes to the ingredients in the recipe and used the following specific amounts: One dozen eggs (for 24 deviled egg halves) One whole (very small) yellow onion Three sticks of celery 1/2 cup Hellman's mayonnaise 6 turns on a salt grinder (coarse sea salt) 4 shakes of Texas Pete's hot sauce I used a ninja to get the celery and onion extremely fine (pulp like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dIstrACTed.butFun!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I'm not really a deviled egg lover. We had these every Easter dinner when I was growing up, so I figured I'd make them for traditions sake. I just finished my batch and I swear; finger licking good!! I did replace the hot pepper sauce with cayenne and white pepper and it still turned out amazingly! I'm going to have a really hard time waiting one more day for Easter to get here with these sitting in my fridge!! I may just eat them and have to make some more! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! Watch the mayo to yolk ratio as the filling may get runny, definitely great flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these eggs and so does everyone I make them for. The only thing I do different is I garnish with ground chipotle chili instead of paprika. It adds a little bit of heat and smokiness that is reminiscent of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, I've made different kinds of deviled eggs, trying to find The One. This is it. I changed nothing except for not including celery because I didn't have any. Usually there are tons of leftover deviled eggs, but not this year. I got rave reviews, including from my father-in-law who told me to stop looking. He agreed that I had found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States