Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Good! But I changed it for sake of using what I had avail. Used Celery Salt, an onion powder. No salt or pepper. I liked the hot pepper sauce and I added garlic powder, cayenne, a dash of pickle relish, a squirt of spicy brown mustard, and mustard powder. can't wait to taste after they chill, but so far so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were eggcellent!! Exactly what a Deviled Eggs should taste like. A great way to use up eggs. I put the filling in a sandwhich bag, cut off a corner and piped the filling into the egg whites. Don't forget that older eggs work best for peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjswayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Deeelish! I've never put anything but relish in my eggs before but wanted something new. This is a winner! I did add a smidgen of mustard, though, and used a chipotle hot sauce which gave it a nice smoky flavor. Di, your Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs are now in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were a little too "onion-y" for my taste, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Followed the recipe as is and didn't find it overly unique. Too much celery for sure. I'll stick to other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Didn't use the celery, as none of us like it. Great recipe. Used Ken's method to cook the eggs, which makes the process of peeling go very easily and quickly. I make deviled eggs all the time and love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Yum! I made these just like the recipe said. It was so good that I ate the leftover filling by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This recipe is really delicious. I made them for Easter and the eggs flew off the serving tray. I did however add some wasabi paste to the mix - so they were wasabi deviled eggs. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made these for a Baby Shower. Wow!!! They came out good. I also added some cream cheese. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flores4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These are YUM! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States