Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is how my Mom has been making deviled eggs since I can remember. The celery and onions need to be chopped very fine. For a great presentation place mixture into a plastic bag and cut off the corner, you can then pipe it into your egg halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Di-Effing-Licious I had my doubts about this recipe but they were the best deviled eggs i've ever had, my family loved them!!! If you are looking for classic deviled eggs check out the recipe at goodegg.com. If you want 'em "kicked up a notch" you've found the right recipe. Next time i'm definately adding more redhot. Thanks Di!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Really, really good, I added a good shot of dijon mustard. And used red onion as my onions of choice and it was a hit! Have to guard the fridge so they can make it Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I am well known for my deviled eggs, or I should say my old deviled eggs. I made this recipe for a party and I have to admit it was better than my old recipe. The onions and celery add just the right amount of kick to the filling. Thanks Di!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was ok. It is a little bland as is. Adding sweet pickled relish and yellow mustard improved the taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We really liked these deviled eggs. Instead of celery and salt I used celery salt. I loved it. That is what I put in my tuna fish also. This is a very simple recipe where the results are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was careful with the mayo and instead of hot pepper sauce, used cayenne and white pepper to spice up the base mixture which worked amazingly well. Even the white pepper alone was powerful and robust. I added a bit of horseradish/honey mustard (1 tablespoon) to give it extra kick or 'devil' and used paprika as garnish as directed and chilled. The mild modifications kicked this recipie up alot of notches! I still prefer WARM devil eggs (weird I know) but still love these in the traditional chill mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
These were very good! I ended up adding a little dijon mustard and a little extra celery, but the recipe was good just as written also. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I used wasabi mayo and substituted red onion for white. It was just the right amount of kick. I love the teture the onion and celery gave to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Super Yummy and my new go-to deviled egg recipe! Thank you! I loved the addition of the hot sauce. The only thing I did differently was to add a tsp of dijon mustard, and I used celery seed instead of celery since my husband hates celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States