Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added extra hour sauce but still didnt taste it so I was disappointed. I think for someone who likes celery and onions, they would be top knotch BUT for me they were a no go. It's not one of those recipes that hide the onion taste, it's obvious it's there. I wrong make then again based on my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Just one word.... 'egg'celent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These deviled eggs are the best. I usually use the leftover for egg salad sandwich and it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious and very easy! Also very good with black caviar instead of the paprika (or both)! I added a little dijon mustard for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made 24 of these for our cookout and only had 10 by the time the company arrived. So simple yet so loved. I also cut the mayo in half and substituted fat free sour cream. No one noticed.... :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are good. We dyed the inside pink for our 50's style retro birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I did three kinds of Deviled eggs just for a "taste test" and this one won theprize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good, I like the addition of the celery and onion. Just seemed something missing that you usually get in a deviled egg - no vinegar in this one? But for those who don't like vinegar these are a good alternative. As others have mentioned, make sure the onion and celery are chopped VERY WELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Hello.. i wanted to thank you for this recipe! I made it a few days ago and my darling LOVED it!!!! (i loved it also :P :P) i didn't put onions as i don't like raw onion and paprika as i didn't have any at home but i put black pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really, really good. I used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States