Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Oh man, with onions minced into the egg, I had an onion hangover for the entire day. I might add a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
They were ok. I liked the crunch from the celery and onion but it needed a little mustard (ground) which I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very delicious but I made the following adjustments: used red onion, added a splash of white wine vinegar and a dollop of Dijon mustard. My other suggestion would be to do a full dozen eggs because no. One can eat jut one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The first time I made these, they turned out wonderfully, but for some reason the second time, they were a little runny, so I ended up adding instant potato flakes to thicken them up. Worked like a charm and no one was the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I don't get all the rave reviews. I found the eggs edible, but there wasn't the depth of flavor I enjoy in the recipes with mustard in the ingredients. My kids loved it, but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMPER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this is a really good rcipe! i used green capsicum and cucumber instead of celery and it was still super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used green onion as that is what I had on hand. I substituted fat free plain yogurt for the mayo to cut down on calories. These were really just ok for us. Pretty bland. Probably 2 stars for taste but I added an extra to be fair since I did substitute a bit. Oh well, my search for the perfect deviled egg continues.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
great recipe. I didn't have hot pepper sauce, nor do I like spicy foods, so I added about 1/2 tbsp of dijon mustard. Like others have said, the celery and onion have to be very finely chopped. Also I would recommend putting salt in the water to boil the eggs, i think it helps the shells come off easier. I put in too much salt, but putting the filling in the egg white helped (that and I like salty food). I would def make these again, the method of boiling is just right. I usually boil (heat on all the way) for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delish, they were a huge hit on New Yrs eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States