Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great classic deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Way too much onion...added relish and mustard to overcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to make and tastes delicious. My sister can't get enough of them. We substituted the regular mayonnaise with President's Choice avocado mayonnaise. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good flavor, but almost too much crunch in the texture with the celery and onion, for me. Guess I like my eggs more creamy than crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Fabulous! Did the recipe to scale for 18 servings since i had 9 eggs...and they turned out delicious. Took them to a goodbye party and they were all gone quick. Loved the crunch from the celery and the onion!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I added sweet relish instead of celery very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Oh man, with onions minced into the egg, I had an onion hangover for the entire day. I might add a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
They were ok. I liked the crunch from the celery and onion but it needed a little mustard (ground) which I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very delicious but I made the following adjustments: used red onion, added a splash of white wine vinegar and a dollop of Dijon mustard. My other suggestion would be to do a full dozen eggs because no. One can eat jut one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The first time I made these, they turned out wonderfully, but for some reason the second time, they were a little runny, so I ended up adding instant potato flakes to thicken them up. Worked like a charm and no one was the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States