Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We didn't have any celery, but aren't big fans of it anyway, so we left that out. That may be why these tasted just a little heavy on the mayo at first. We added a few more drops of hot sauce & a little splash of vinegar & these are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I love the basic recipe - you can't go wrong! But as much as I LOVE mayonnaise, I am always trying to find ways to get the same effect with a few less calories. I add equal parts mayonnaise and plain hummus and find that you really can't tell the difference and the hummus just adds a little body to the yolk filling. And as others have suggested, a squirt of dijon mustard adds that little kick that puts them over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
A little horseradih would be great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very bland, going to try another recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I just made these eggs.. I pretty much followed the recipe.. I added a little dijon mustard.. a bit of sweet relish and smoked paprika..in and on top. Dash of salt and pepper.. yum. I like the crunch of the celery and onion.. yes definately a fine chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is good but a little bland. I usually add a small amount of spicy mustard and sometimes some relish. It really helps the mixture come to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made a double batch of these for our Christmas snack table. What a hit! They were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
came out great, simple and easy, thanks. measurements of ingredients work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect! They're so simple with a wonderful flavor and that's what deviled eggs are all about. The crunchy hit of onion and celery makes them have great texture. Alternate toppings could be dill or smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Made these for a friend who is a new mom, so left out the onion. Wasn't sure if the celery would be a welcome addition, but the added crunch was brilliant! Used sriracha (also known to some as Rooster sauce - a Vietnamese hot sauce) in place of the hot sauce, and also added chopped capers and a bit of pickle relish. Garnished with chopped Italian parsley. Delicious! This makes a really good, basic deviled egg: very tasty. Chopped radishes make a nice crunchy and colorful garnish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States