Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
First time ever making deviled eggs, crazy I know. But this recipe was a good guideline for me. I did leave out the celery and onion as we are not fans of "crunchy" bits in the mixture. I added onion powder in stead. Next time I will add a little more mayo, was slightly dry. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! I added a tsp of Dijon and it was perfect! I doubled the recipe for Easter a and they were gone immediately!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The best deviled eggs we've had, for sure. I did not make any changes to the ingredients in the recipe and used the following specific amounts: One dozen eggs (for 24 deviled egg halves) One whole (very small) yellow onion Three sticks of celery 1/2 cup Hellman's mayonnaise 6 turns on a salt grinder (coarse sea salt) 4 shakes of Texas Pete's hot sauce I used a ninja to get the celery and onion extremely fine (pulp like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dIstrACTed.butFun!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I'm not really a deviled egg lover. We had these every Easter dinner when I was growing up, so I figured I'd make them for traditions sake. I just finished my batch and I swear; finger licking good!! I did replace the hot pepper sauce with cayenne and white pepper and it still turned out amazingly! I'm going to have a really hard time waiting one more day for Easter to get here with these sitting in my fridge!! I may just eat them and have to make some more! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! Watch the mayo to yolk ratio as the filling may get runny, definitely great flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these eggs and so does everyone I make them for. The only thing I do different is I garnish with ground chipotle chili instead of paprika. It adds a little bit of heat and smokiness that is reminiscent of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, I've made different kinds of deviled eggs, trying to find The One. This is it. I changed nothing except for not including celery because I didn't have any. Usually there are tons of leftover deviled eggs, but not this year. I got rave reviews, including from my father-in-law who told me to stop looking. He agreed that I had found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Mine didn't have enough of a kick and I missed the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States